Nevada Boxing Hall of Fame’s Class of 2015 revealed; Muhammad Ali, Sugar Ray Robinson, and Roger Mayweather on the list

Roger Mayweather will be part of a special cast of inductees into the 2015 Nevada Boxing Hall of Fame (Photo: Chris Robinson)


By Chris Robinson

When former WBA light heavyweight champion Eddie Mustafa Muhammad informed that he had been elected into the 2015 Nevada Boxing Hall of Fame, he also informed us that fellow trainer and former two-division world champion Roger Mayweather was also on the list, as well as some other memorable names.

The full list of inductees for the 2015 Nevada Boxing Hall of Fame have been announced, please check below

Nevada-resident boxers: Roger “The Black Mamba” Mayweather, Eddie Mustafa Muhammad, Johnny “Mi Vida Loca” Tapia

Non-Nevada resident boxers: Muhammad Ali, Sugar Ray Robinson, Marvelous Marvin Hagler, Lennox Lewis, Marco Antonio Barrera, Felix “Tito” Trinidad, Gene Fullmer

Pioneer category: James J. Corbett, Bob Fitzsimmons, Jack Johnson, Joe Gans, Tex Rickard

Non-boxer participants: Lee Samuels, Pat & Dawn Barry, Steve Sneddon, Dr. Donald Romeo, Chuck Hull, Dr. Robert Voy

Chris Robinson can be reached at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *